Jusqu'au Feu

IMG_4375_def1 (1).jpg

Hugo Bench, Elise Bercovitz, Claire Bouffay, Amentia Brochard, Beatrice Celli, Lucie De Bodinat, Léa Doussière, Mélina Ghorafi, Maeva Grapain, Damian Junges, Flavie Loreau, Chloé Sassi 

Villa Arson, 23. 03. 2019 - 29.03.2019

Jusqu' au Feu is an exhibition which, according to the method of divination, called Ouija, make use of ecofeminist texts to find the means, by the sensible and the intuition, to reconnect with ecologies and to the living worlds in general.

Magic, divination and stories  are all manifestations that have helped women and men for generations and generations to live harmoniously their ephemeral presence on Earth.

In the collective imagination fire is still considered today as a vital element or as one of the primordial conditions for our existence. A metaphor for power and self-expression, it is the privileged material of ancestral, pagan and religious rituals that still exist today. Fire embodies in the same movement, principle of life and destructive forces. The works presented are inspired by the force of fire as a vehicle to bring us closer to nature, our nature.

 

Manifesto of a "slow art", Jusqu'au Feu proposes to reinvest the myths, the practice of the reconciling magic, the sensual relation to the matter, the ritual actions, etc ... like representations of a common world to reinvent together. In the space of the gallery, we, artists, we propose, by the medium of the exhibition as "magic space", to question our links with the living, the contemporaneities, our interactions, our responsibilities, the commons and multiverse.

The exhibition Jusqu' au Feu was impulsed by Ann Guillaume and is part of her creative film I Can Swim Home

Beatrice
Celli

Jusqu'au Feu

Hugo Bench, Elise Bercovitz, Claire Bouffay, Amentia Brochard, Beatrice Celli, Lucie De Bodinat, Léa Doussière, Mélina Ghorafi, Maeva Grapain, Damian Junges, Flavie Loreau, Chloé Sassi 

Villa Arson, 23. 03. 2019 - 29.03.2019

   Jusqu’au FEU est une exposition qui, selon la méthode de divination, appelée Ouija, s'est emparée de textes écoféministes afin de trouver le moyen, par le sensible et l'intuition, de se reconnecter à des écologies, aux mondes vivants en général. 

    La magie, la divination et les histoires qui les accompagnent sont autant de manifestations qui ont pendant des générations et des générations aidé les femmes et les hommes à vivre harmonieusement leur présence éphémère sur Terre.

    Le feu est encore aujourd’hui considéré dans l'imaginaire collectif de beaucoup de sociétés comme un élément vital ou encore comme l’une des conditions primordiales à notre existence. Métaphore de puissance et d’expression de soi, il est le matériau privilégié de rituels ancestraux, païens et religieux qui subsistent de nos jours. Parce que le feu incarne dans un même mouvement, principe de vie et forces destructices, les oeuvres présentées s'inspirent de la force du feu comme véhicule permettant de nous rapprocher de la nature, de notre nature. 

 

    Manifeste d'un art slow, Jusqu’au FEU propose de réinvestir les mythes, la pratique de la magie réconciliatrice, le rapport sensuel à la matière, les actions rituelles, etc... comme autant de représentations d'un monde commun à réinventer ensemble. Dans l’espace de la Galerie d'essai, nous, artistes, nous proposons, par le médium de l'exposition comme "espace magique", de questionner nos liens avec les vivants, les contemporanéités, nos interactions, nos responsabilités, les communs et les multivers.

L’exposition Jusqu’au FEU a été impulsée par Ann Guillaume et s’inscrit dans son film de création I Can Swim Home    

 © 2019 by Beatrice Celli. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now